Outdoor Country Themed Wedding

This past weekend my friend Helen and I attended a beautiful wedding.

The wedding guests sat on bales of hay covered with white lacey material and burlap as the bride rode in on a horse drawn carriage. The wedding was almost as beautiful as the bride!

Although I was born and raised in the south, I’m not really a country person, but I loved every single detail of the country chic, burlap, lace and pearls décor!

I did not have anything to do with the organization, planning or coordinating of the wedding–thank God–because I don’t prefer to plan weddings. But I did help with some of the décor items and I just wanted to document the pics. So here goes….

I made this sign using some old fence boards.

I made this sign using some old fence boards.

 

Mason Jar Vases hung on shepherd hooks along the wedding aisle

I decorated Mason Jar Vases which hung on shepherd hooks along the wedding aisle.

 

Mason Jar Vase Close Up with Burlap, Lace, Pearls and Twine

Mason Jar Vase Close Up with Burlap, Lace, Pearls and Twine

 

Mason Jar Vase--there were 12 total Jars.

Mason Jar Vase–there were 12 total Jars.

 

My beautiful friend Helen….

 

My beautiful friend Helen.

My beautiful friend Helen.

Y’all come back now, ya hear!

9 thoughts on “Outdoor Country Themed Wedding

  1. I Love It !!! I Love the Sign the most. One day I may have a barn with signs everywhere!!! Of course made by you so get ready…:)

  2. You did a beautiful job Angie! Thank you so much! You are truly talented and my prayer for you is that God will continue to use your gifts for His glory and will fulfill your dream of doing what you love full time…it’s what you were created to do! LOVE you!

I value your comment. Therefore I respond to everyone who takes the time to leave a note.

