Feature Friday: Nails / Face Care

Beautiful Sister Josie

Today’s blog is a continuation from last Friday, written by my beautiful, talented, gorgeous sister, Josie!

Follow Up

Last week I promised an update on trying out the Nutra Nail Gel Nail color.

Well, I would not personally recommend this product.

If you remember from my last post I talked about how the gel had gathered around my cuticles and was not coming off, however; this area started cracking on day three of wear. Once that started cracking I had to start peeling it off because it was irritating me. By day four I had taken most of it off so I had to get the polish remover out because it was looking awful.

The directions said that for removal I would have to press the cotton ball with acetone on the nail and wrap it with foil for 2 minutes. I did not do all of this but simply held the cotton ball with polish remover on my nails for a minute or so and the rest came right off.

I did not like the condition of my nails after the gel was off either; it left them dry with peel marks on the tops. I have strong nails so they rebounded quickly but if you have thin nails or have any trouble growing your nails out this product may do a number on them. If you choose to use this product proceed with caution.

Onto this week’s topic: Give your skin some love.

I want to share a make-up product with you that I love.

In the last few months BB (Beauty Balm) creams have been all the buzz. If you are not familiar with this item it is a tinted moisturizer with several benefits to your skin.

I have used regular tinted moisturizer by Covergirl since my early 20’s and prefer it over regular foundations. It has sunscreen in it and is light on the skin. Once I started hearing about the BB creams I had to check it out.

A lot of brands are carrying these BB creams but I went with my tried and true brand of Covergirl. All of the brands that I have looked at offer the same benefits so I think it is just up to you what you want to pay and what brand you prefer. I was not disappointed by Covergirl’s results or price.

Some of the benefits for your skin are:

  • Won’t clog pores
  • Improves skin’s elasticity
  • Natural looking
  • All day hydration
  • Smooths skin
  • Protects against sun damage
  • Improves skin’s overall appearance

Since I bought it, I have been using it everyday and I am already squeezing the last bits out of my first tube and will be purchasing more this weekend.

Give it a try and let us know what you think or let us know if you already use it.

Thanks for reading,

Josie

3 thoughts on “Feature Friday: Nails / Face Care

  1. Pingback: Blog Follow Up: BB Cream | Dotta and Beam Beam

I value your comment. Therefore I respond to everyone who takes the time to leave a note.

