Feature Friday: Hair Care

by Josie (my sister)
Licensed Cosmetologist

A real person’s hair….my sister Josie

Today’s beauty tip is for dry shampoo. I personally love dry shampoo because it is extremely useful when you live in hot climates and now can also help your hair color last longer.

Many hair care professionals promote not washing your hair everyday because shampoos strip the natural oils that your scalp and hair needs and I agree. However, if you live in a hot climate, naturally have an oily scalp, or work out on a regular basis, washing your hair everyday is a must.

Dry shampoo has come a long way over the past few years and there are all sorts available. I personally love the cheap version from Sally’s Beauty Supply, I have used an expensive brand from Ulta but it did not work for me.

Here are a few different dry shampoos available at Sally, although, this page does not include the one I tried.

Sally Beauty Supply Dry Shampoo

There are some tinted versions that can help with the outgrowth of hair color. You simply spray it on your roots and brush it through with a bristle brush for even coverage. There are many brands available at department stores, beauty supplies, and high end salons. Try some today if you are looking for an easier way to manage your hair.

Here is an example of tinted dry shampoo.

Tinted Dry Shampoo

4 thoughts on “Feature Friday: Hair Care

  1. Awesome!!! Never thought of dry shampoo… I have a sensitive scalp and can’t wash very often or i get mad dandruff… I’ll have to try to see if this would be a good alternative!

    Thanks!!!
    S.

I value your comment. Therefore I respond to everyone who takes the time to leave a note.

