Soulful Sunday: Reconnecting with loved ones

Anytime I get to spend time with my close friends and family it soothes my soul.

This weekend I was able to spend some time with cousins that I grew up with and their families.

Not only was it a welcomed break in my life but the familiarity of family feels so good.

As we get close to holiday times I’m reminding myself to cherish the moments we get to show and receive love from the people who matter.

Now I’m home and just laid down to rest and still feeling the warm fuzziness in my heart. I anticipate some great rejuvenating sleep.

Who have you been meaning to connect or reconnect with?

4 thoughts on “Soulful Sunday: Reconnecting with loved ones

  1. I wanna be with you all….I often daydream of the time when we can all live close to each other again cousins and all, especially the ones you were with this weekend. I don’t know their plans for the next 10-20-30 years from now but that’s my hope!! Love you Ang 🙂

I value your comment. Therefore I respond to everyone who takes the time to leave a note.

