Super Craft Saturday: Painting Furniture

One of my favorite craft projects was an old side table I painted and and stenciled.

Here’s the before pic:

20120929-190151.jpg

I removed the front handle and painted the table with a grey colored spray paint. Then I painted the handle with black spray paint. After it was dry I reattached the handle.

I then used a wooden wall hanging to trace the word “Laugh” on the table top–like this one:

20120929-191500.jpg

I filled it in with white acrylic paint.

And here’s the finished table.

20120929-191631.jpg

I value your comment. Therefore I respond to everyone who takes the time to leave a note.

