Tasty Tuesday: Olive Bar

One of my friends (Dana) wrote on her facebook page yesterday that she had a craving for olives. I find it a bit random, but it placed the thought in my mind and as I began to ponder the random thought, I began to want some olives for myself!

So on my lunch break as I went to pick up the sandwiches I ordered from Publix’s deli, I stopped by the Olive Bar.

What’s that you say? You don’t know what an olive bar is?

The Olive Bar is a mini, self-serve “salad bar.” The store charges by weight and everything in the Olive Bar is $7.99 per pound. For the amount of food I got, I paid $2.40.

Well here’s me scooping out some olives. The Olive bar was out of regular Kalamata Olives, which are my favorite, so I settled for the Mixed Greek Olives.

Mixed Greek Olives

I also decided to try something that I have never tried before. That was this pepper stuffed with feta cheese.

Sweet pepper with Feta Filling

The olives were great. The pepper, not so much. It was not feta cheese. I think it was gouda. And there was some type of meat. I took a bite, chewed it a while and then spit it out! It was pretty spicy as well, even though the label said “Sweet peppers.” Maybe the wrong label was on this one?

And here’s me posing at the checkout. I was in the “express lane” for a total of 20 minutes. I’m not complaining. But I try to enjoy myself as much as possible–especially when I feel inconvenienced.

And for those of you wondering, this was my trusty photographer for the day.

Dallas the Photographer

4 thoughts on “Tasty Tuesday: Olive Bar

  1. I L.O.V.E. olives! Now you got me craving them πŸ™‚ BTW, great pic at the check out line in Publix! Hahaha! What a ham, always posing for pictures….

I value your comment. Therefore I respond to everyone who takes the time to leave a note.

