Feature Friday: Avoiding Razor Bumps

Today’s post is written by my sister who has a great tip for avoiding razor bumps from shaving.

Angie on left, Josie on Right

Beauty Tip: Anti Razor Bumps

Today I’d like to share a personal beauty tip that I use and have been asked about before.

Since I began shaving my legs, I have always battled getting razor burn and after many, many years of suffering and trying every new razor on the market, I have found something that works for me and maybe it will work for you if you share in my pain.

You will need to invest in an anti-itch lotion like Curel (this is my favorite) and a good quality razor like Venus Spa Breeze or Schick Intuition.  Something with moisturizers near the blade work well with this method.

Examples:

Venus Spa Breeze

Venus Spa Breeze

Schick Intuition

Schick Intuition

I shave while in the shower using any type of shaving cream or even hair conditioner (not necessary with the Schick Intuition). Then once I finish showering, I apply the anti-itch lotion directly to my wet legs. It seems messy but it really isn’t. I dry the rest of my body and feet, then let my legs air dry while I continue getting ready. You will want to wait for your legs to dry before putting on jeans though. It may take a little longer to get ready, but for me it is worth it. This has worked amazingly for me and hopefully it will work for you.

Let us know if you have razor bump issues and if you’ve tried this method.

Thank you for reading,

Josie

 

We are not getting paid to mention any of these products.

2 thoughts on “Feature Friday: Avoiding Razor Bumps

  1. This is some helpful info! I don’t have to shave (or rather one doesn’t notice the patches of hair I have) so I don’t have the issue, but I enjoyed the exact step-by-step…seems you can’t lose. Now…for that bikini area!

I value your comment. Therefore I respond to everyone who takes the time to leave a note.